Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Dillon 1050 help... primer issues and crushed cases

Hey Enos, been a few since I was over here... Well, like anything place with solid members who are willing to give sound advice, I am back...

I recently bought a 1050!! I am very new to this press and am learning everyday that passes... I will say, from what I am seeing, caliber conversions, primer change, etc... are very easy! I am not sure what the big hoopla was or why I was worried about the while changing calibers...

In saying that, I have hit some some road blocks that I do not 100% know how to fix or even understand why they are happening... I called Dillon and sadly enough, they gave me some pretty lame guidance which was really zero help at all (no offense to them, they are always awesome)... Just has not worked out these last few calls...

I bought a Super 1050 with many additional options... without getting into all of them, I want to talk about where I am right now, and the issues I am having....

The press is currently set up in 9mm with a Mr. Bulletfeeder on it.... LOVE IT!!! But, its not running correctly right now.

I am having two issues...

First, the primers seem to be seating a little bit to deep... Because I am new to the press, I do not fully understand how to change both the swagging station or how to adjust the primer seat depth? I am getting a lot of funky seated primers, and some seem to be seated very deep (they shoot fine, just do not look 100% correct). I need some help and thoughts with this.

The second and more important part is when the case leaves the primer seat station,the cases are being "pushed" up on and "tilting" the case a little bit... this is causing the Mr. Bullet Feeder powder funnel to crush cases walls regularly... its getting a bit annoying as this is happening every 6-7 case. I literally have no idea what adjustment needs to be tweaked to fix the issue.