Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Crash Log

CrashDodson

This is my attempt at a diary.

I have been shooting competivley off and on for about 3 years. I have finally decided to take this more serious and have commited the time and money to advancing my skills and performance. I shoot local IDPA and 3 gun matches and have just recently found semi-local uspsa matches. I am currently classified SharpShooter in IDPA, my best showing to date is a 3rd in class at a Tier 3 match. I dont currently have plans to take my 3 gun shooting to bigger matches I just have fun shooting with the local guys. I shoot top 10 overall in the local 3 gun.

I currently have only shot 2 USPSA classifiers so I am still unclassified as of now. This last weekend I had the fastest time out of all shooters but I nicked a no shoot target on the classifier so well see how that plays out.

My goal is to be classified as master in IDPA by the end of 2016 (will see how the new rules pan out). My goal for USPSA is A class.

I recently picked up a Dillon and have been loading 40 for my USPSA limited gun. I currently shoot an Dawson XDM 5.25 in IDPA but I am having a custom 2011 built in 9 I will use for IDPA and 3 gun. I am hoping having similar guns in idpa/uspsa will aid in my training.

My plan is to dry fire 4-5 days a week and live fire or match once a week.

I currently find myself lost at the range on my live fire days. I am working to put together and actual training program. Any tips/comments/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

• Replies 148
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

on 11/7/15 I shot a local USPSA match. I was shooting limited major. I ended up 8th overall out of 25 and 4th in Limited.