Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

So how did I do on my first bolt gun purchase.

Nuke531

Just picked up a Remington 700 SPS tactical AAC in 308 with H & S stock, millet 4x16x56 and a AAC muzzle brake. 600 brass dies and 600 bullets, all the brass is once fired and all the bullets are a combination of 168 grain and 175 grain ballistic tip match grade. I have been reloading pistol for many years, and just started reloading rifle. So how did I do I got it all for $ 1200 and any ideas on any mods or add on I might need. He gave me what he had left of his hand loads I was able to print 1 1/2 inch at 200. This purchase was just for punching paper and having fun and my safe was lacking a bolt gun.

No expert here, but sounds like a fair price.

I have been reloading pistol for many years, and just started reloading rifle.

I took a little mental R&R from handgunning & switched to rifle last year - and experienced a bit of "reloading culture shock". Completely different animal. :surprise:

And all my handgun gear for matches could fit in a single range bag. Now, it takes several trips to pack all my rifle crap...I mean gear...into my car. :surprise:

Enjoy your rifle! :cheers:

Edited by GrandBoule

I thought all the case prep that goes into rifle reloading would not make it a fun process, but I found like really like going through all the steps and trying to produce a good quality round. Right now I am reloading on a Dillon 550 but not progressively completing each step separately. Does anyone progressively reload and what kind of accuracy can be achieved by doing so.

I know what you mean when I shoot USPSA its one bag now I back the car up to the range.

You have a perfect entry level bolt gun bolt gun and scope. I say you got a fair value. A steal would've been for $1K. Should work well out to 500/600 yards with that scope. I guess you got load data w/ the brass and bullets?