Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

9mm open, limited?

Loudgp

Just starting out, been running ss with a custom kimber in .45acp.. looking to get into a limited 2011 or open in 9mm, run minor or major.. any suggestions? or anyone got one they want to part with? Been looking at infinity or sti, also akai customs

I had dovetails cut in the slide of my 9mm open gun for sights, and a KKM barrel fitted to it. When I want to shoot limited minor or 3 gun with it, I unbolt the Cmore, put the sights in the dovetails, and swap the barrels. I have a new open gun at the platers, so this one may stay as a limited setup in the future.

just be aware that in limited a 9mm can ONLY run minor. in open you can run it major or minor.

This. I am just starting out in USPSA as well, descent background in shooting though. I went the oppisite direction, i bought a .40 to get into it after reading the rule book cause i didnt know what division i would like better and i am used to shooting .40... i shot 2 weeks of production then switched to Limited10, going to limited once i get my mag parts... I switched to L/L10 because of the scoring bump, i could have had more points on small misses because of the larger caliber.... when i build an open gun it will most likely be a 9mm but if you shoot a 9mm in any class other than open you lose points.

Edited by evilbeef54