Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

CZ TS or Tangfolio Limited Custom

tecumseh

I have a chance to get a Limited Custom HC (Old style I guess since it doesnt have slide cuts) or the TS new, both about same price. Limited Custom HC is used but great condition.

Im just starting out in USPSA so not sure which is a better deal. I looked up the Limited and looks like a $2,00.00 gun.

Thanks

Both the Limited and the TS are great guns for the Limited division here's a comparison I made:

I have the Limited and the TS so I can tell you each has it's advantages and it's drawbacks.

TS Strengths:
-sub 2# trigger out of the box
-with CZC springs/followers/base pads mags hold 21 reloadable with no fuss
-solid, heavy tight gun
-fixed rear sight makes a great place to rack the slide

TS Weaknesses:
-cheesy waffle iron checkering on frame
-cycles best with SAAMI length rounds with jacketed/plated bullets (most lead bullets must be loaded really short and take some work to make reliable)
-cheesy plastic mag well

EAA Limited Strengths:
-aggressive checkering on front and rear strap
-adjustable rear sight (if you like them)
-dead sexy looks :wub:
-drilled and tapped for thumb rest/optics
-eats a variety of loads/bullets/lengths (can even use 10mm mags and load longer than 1.2")

EAA Limited Weaknesses:
-4#+ trigger out of the box
-20 rounds with Henning pads/springs/followers (21 if tuned)
-slightly less cheesy aluminum factory mag well (Henning's is much better)

I go back and forth on which I like better :wacko:

Both the Limited and the TS are great guns for the Limited division here's a comparison I made:

I have the Limited and the TS so I can tell you each has it's advantages and it's drawbacks.

TS Strengths:

-sub 2# trigger out of the box

-with CZC springs/followers/base pads mags hold 21 reloadable with no fuss

-solid, heavy tight gun

-fixed rear sight makes a great place to rack the slide

TS Weaknesses:

-cheesy waffle iron checkering on frame