Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Chic (Hwansik) Kim

hwansikcjswo

From my first match at Custer, WA in July 2014, I fell in love with the sport I soon began to buy gears and training equipment.

My first ranking was C class in production, a month later I got B class card.

I am still a B class but I was told I have M class skills in field courses.

This is going to be a diary to train me to go all the way up to the top of the game.

I love learning. I am currently a student at a University, I am exited to see progress in the sport.

My schedule right now is minimum of 30 min dry-fire session a day, live fire training on Wednesdays, matches every weekend.

My goal is to get GM card in 2015, and attending Nationals 2016.

• Replies 397
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

What's up Kim! Looking forward to watching you put on a show this year!

Kim, I'll second this sentiment, I've been impressed by what I've seen last year and looking forward to watching you improve this year. (I just hope my eyes can track you fast enough :roflol: )

post-56380-0-80452900-1421299523_thumb.j

Edited by Bkreutz

Thank you everyone for your interest!!

I shot a classifier Baseball Standards.

First run was 38 points.

last run ended with 86 points.

Best run was 96 pnts.

I am not consistently firing the 6th shot for week hand string and 3 reload 3.

It seems like 1.6 draw on week hand should be down to 1.5 and shoot .5 splits to make 4.5 seconds limit.

I was consistently drawing at around 1.65 to 1.7. splits were around .6

On 3 reload 3, first shot around 1.35, reloading time around 1.5 and splits around .45.

I definitely need to cut down my reload time.

Free style and strong hand became much easier. I am able to shoot all A's in time.

However, High hit factor is 120 pnts. I need to work one it more.

Note: 1) On week hand draw, I found getting a consistent grip with my strong hand is important to get a good transfer to the left hand.