Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Looking For New Scope!

dhunt91

Hey all I am still new to 3 gun but am looking to upgrade my scope since the range Im using focus's more on accuracy instead of hoser stages.

Been Using a Burris Tac 30 so far and while I really do like this scope I want something with a little more top end options

Ie. 1-6 or 1-7

I do like bdc reticles but all suggestions will be considered carefully.

Any suggestions? What are some of the top guys running?

trying to stay at or under 1k

Thanks guys keep them coming

I have been eyeing that thread for a bit, more so since the guy is about 30 min from my house but I want to get my new ar finished first lol.

If you haven't picked the one you want before the next Old School 3 Gun match, ask to look at everyone's glass. We all like to show off our gear. Ask around for Jake. I should be there. If Jerry is there you'll be able to look at his too.

Dhunt91,

I would second the Bushnell in the classified; that is a GREAT PRICE!!! I paid 35 dollars less for the same scope a week ago. I did very well last weekend on the rifle stage due to that scope....I chose it due to the simple reticle. Again, the Vortex recommended by others is a good choice as well. I looked through a friends PA 1-6x and I liked it, but the reticle felt too busy for me. Happy scope hunting....the choices are endless:)

Vortex Razor 1-6X JM-1 reticle

I agree with this. There are lots of 1-4x options that would be great if they had a decent reticle. Reticle design is the deal breaker for me on most of the rest of the scopes that I considered.

The JM-1 is as close to perfect as it gets for 3-gun. Some say they would like wind holds but I don't think I have ever held off the steel and if I needed to I can always use strelok and dial before the stage.