Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Installed Pre-B Disconnector, Now Trigger Doesn’t Work!

Gurkha

Hi,

I started adding a few parts to my new Shadow Line.

I put in the 13lb mainspring, extended firing pin with Rami spring and the Pre-B disconnector. I am new to the CZ so it took me a little bit to get everything figured out but eventually I was able to get it all back together with the pre-b disconnector installed.

With the frame by itself, everything seemed to be working normally, the safety worked and the trigger worked, I tested it by pulling the trigger and holding the hammer so it wouldn't fall without the slide on.

As soon as I put the slide back on, the trigger would no longer work. The hammer is fully cocked from putting the slide back on but when I try to pull the trigger there is a very tiny bit of movement then it is solid, it won’t budge or drop the hammer.

I took it back apart and put it back together about 4 times. Every time, the trigger worked with the slide off but as soon as I put the slide on it would no long work.

Does anyone know what could be wrong and how I could fix this?

Thank you

Don't be discouraged, you're on your way to the perfect reset! You need to remove some metal to allow the trigger to come forward far enough to reset.

You should be able to put the slide back on with the hammer at half cock, can you then pull the trigger DA?

Okay, I took it apart again and am not home, I'll head home and put it back together and test if it will work at half cock.

How do it determin how much metal to take off and where to take it off?

What should I use to remove the metal? A small file or?

http://www.brianenos.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=191773

There's some useful disco modification talk at the bottom of the first page and on the fourth page.