Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Best Enhanced Trigger for my Glock?

LHshooter

I have been shooting in local USPSA matches for the past 9 months and am still tweaking my Glock 17 to improve performance. I have added Dawson Precision fiber optic sights, a competition spring kit, and a 3.5 lb connector and like the results I have obtained. I am now looking to ad an enhanced trigger to remove the pre- and post- trigger travel. Doing some research, I have found the Phantom trigger from Rock your Glock, the Pyramid trigger from the Glock Store, and the Zev Tech trigger from Glockworx. The basic trigger assemblies all seem comparable to me with the trigger machined from billet aluminum and Allen screws to adjust the pre- and post- trigger travel. Other than price (the Phantom is around $100, the Pyramid $135 and the Zev Tech $150) what am I missing? Is one of these three better than the other two? are there other trigger assemblies I should be looking at? Any recommendations and insights would be appreciated before I leap and buy something I might regret.

Thanks

• Replies 122
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been using the Vanek Classic kits for years in all of my competition guns. He sets the overtravel and loctites it so you don't have to mess with it.

It doesn't have a pre travel adjustment, if you want to take out pre travel then Vanek sells a separate housing that has the overtravel set & loctited and

the pre travel screw is not loctited so you can take out as much as you want if pre travel bothers you. Personally i think pre travel is overrated..

Vogel & Sevigny have won dozens of World Championships with the Stock Pre travel.. I actually shoot better with pre travel but thats me. It's all personal preference. I use the 4.5 lb striker spring that Vanek supplies and my trigger is 2 1/2 pounds..