Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!
seanc

off center light hits

My wife was shooting here sp01 the other day and brought me back to rounds that failed to go off. I will post a pic when I find them, but both had very light hit that was also very off center.

Very odd, its almost like the hammer fell out of battery but the gun will not let the hammer fall unless the slide is fully forward.

Take a look at her SP 01, mine will drop the hammer all the way back to where the take down marks are lined up. Another member brought it up in this thread.

http://www.brianenos.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=194513#entry2155999

OK, so I was mistaken and its the same deal with this gun. The hammer will definitely fall when the slide is not fully forward.

Can anyone describe the fix?

You probably aren't going to like this answer, and I'm no expert - But - the fix is to make sure your rounds feed correctly so the slide is all the way forward and the barrel has full lockup with the lugs in the slide. It's just the way they work.

Edited by tortuga

You probably aren't going to like this answer, and I'm no expert - But - the fix is to make sure your rounds feed correctly so the slide is all the way forward and the barrel has full lockup with the lugs in the slide. It's just the way they work.

If that's really the answer then so be it. The gun was filthy so I am not suprised it had round not go fully into battery. not happy that hammer still falls though, but if thats the way they work then that's that I guess.

Every round that goes through this gun gets case gauged in a hundo block and when all is clean function perfectly.

What OAL are you reloading? CZ's like a short OAL.