Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Commercial Loaders. Camdex or AmmoLoad?

Camdex or Ammoload? I hear good and bad about both with Camdex having an edge...we are looking to reload commercially to supply several ranges so we don't get stuck in the next panic...feedback appreciated...

Marine Corp

Colonial Shooting Academy

I have no experience with an Ammoload, but Camdex I have some with. My opinion on the Camdex is this, they need to fire all their machinists and fine one who can actually turn shafts the same each time they make one. And the same goes for the other parts as well. My old sponsor had nothing but problems with his machines. They'd get new drive shafts, and then they'd need to take the whole thing to a local shop to get things machined to fit. In this day and age, that is unacceptable. As such, I'd be inclined to go Ammoload. Although at the time the Camdex seemed to offer more bang for the buck and better options.

So that would take a Class 6 FFL and ITAR (even though you don't ever expect to ever export outside of the US)?

I would send a PM to freakshow10mm and Doug Carden (Doug C).

I think both have been dowm that road already and IIRC, both are out of the business.

Nope, I am not that smart, but the bank is paid off....... :goof: I sold off a bunch of stuff, but had some stuff left and am still loading.......but when I want to.....LOL.

You couldn't give me anything from Camdex. The folks on the phone are nice people, but when they can't service what they sell within a calendar year, they can bite me.

Ammoload is making money now. They went up about 6 grand from shot show to a week after. When used equipment comes available I will buy Ammoloads.

Court, I hope that you have about 5,000 pounds of powder sitting around. If not I wouldn't spend any money on new equipment and wait for all the commercial loaders that may ( I hope and pray not....) go out of business this year with no powder available....... :ph34r:

DougC

• 5 months later...