Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Gooldy's thread

Gooldylocks

Well I figured I would start a range diary. I just started shooting this game a few months ago (November) and have gotten hooked. I just signed up for my first year's membership with USPSA today!

I want to just use this thread to hold myself a bit more accountable to my training and things. At this point I have no real dry or live fire training schedule, but I hope to start building one. I was reading Nimitz's diary and he seems to have a good schedule, so I might try to model after that.

So here are my goals for this year:

1: Stick to a dedicated training program and keep at it consistently.

2: Figure out what kind of equipment I want to use/ the setup of that equipment (this includes division, I still can't decide if I want to shoot production or Lim, though I am leaning towards limited)

3: Be classed and shooting as a mid to upper B by the end of the year.

4: Buy some of those books everyone talks about and implement them in my practice.

5: Shoot a lot.

That's all I got for now, I guess it's time for a little dry fire.

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The classifiers I have shot so far and my hit factor/time for them:

Steely Speed VII: 4.3605 6.88

Can You Count: 3.3967 14.72 PENATLY 50

Bookout's Boogie: 1.3905 17.26

Too Close For Comfort: 4.6557 10.31

As anyone can see I botched a couple of those realllllly bad. Bookout's Boogie was at the very first match I shot (November '13)

Edited by Gooldylocks

I also started USPSA in November, so we are close to the same boat.

I have two of Ben Stoeger's books and I would recommend them.

Cool to hear someone else is at the same place I am! Those were some of the ones I was most interested in actually. I want a fairly laid out training plan. I am not so good at being self motivated for things like this, so I like to have a schedule to stick too.