Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need info on Para P16/40 Dawson Jarrett please.

Merkava

Hello, just joined the forum. I just got a Para P16/40 Limited with "Dawson Jarrett" engraved on the slide. It was at a local pawn shop and I traded a rifle for it. It seems to be highly customized, but I am not sure who did it. I am no expert on 1911's even though I have a Colt Combat Elite and a Dan Wesson Guardian in 9mm. I just wanted something different in .40S&W (easy to get caliber out here in the sticks). Anyway, I shot it yesterday and it was great! Fantastic trigger and smooth action. Unfortunately, it came with one 10rd magazine (pre 2004). I would like to get a few more magazines, but all I can find are a few MecGar mags listed. Not a competition shooter, so I am not sure about all modifications. I will try to call Para Ordnance tomorrow to see if I can get any info or magazines. Thanks for any info.

Sorry cannot post a picture yet.

Has an ICE magwell, Caspian "diamond" adjustable rear sight, Dawson front fiber optic sight, Made in Canada.

Good Luck on the Mags. Very hard to come by. Para 16-40s are sweet shooters. at least the ones I had were. Good luck and this should actually get posted in the "1911 Style" Section.

Call Para and see when mags will be available.

Good Luck on the Mags. Very hard to come by. Para 16-40s are sweet shooters. at least the ones I had were. Good luck and this should actually get posted in the "1911 Style" Section.

Call Para and see when mags will be available.

This should be posted in the 1911 style section?

I understand your reasoning, but then why does this forum have a "Para" section?