Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Lying FedEx Drivers

bigdawgbeav

So I have been waiting for a primer order to be delivered. Since it is Haz-Mat I have to be preset to sign for it. After a few failed attempts to deliver (i work for a living and am not home 24/7), I was finally off and was going to be home to sign for the delivery.

I'm sitting there and waiting. Based on the other attempts the FedEx driver will be there between 10 and 11. 11:30 rolls around and no delivery. I log on and check my tracking number and according to FedEx the driver attempted the delivery at 10:10!

LIAR! I was home and sitting in my living room next to the front door at that time. How do I know, I was feeding my 9 month old a bottle and hoping that the delivery wouldn't wake her from a mid-morning nap.

As soon as I saw that they "attempted" I checked the door and there was no tag. I don't recall even seeing a FedEx truck go by on my street. So the driver simply put that I wasn't home and moved on. The lazy pri#k!

I called FedEx and was told that once a driver attempts a delivery then he can't go back in the same day. I explained to the woman that he never attempted in the first place. All my ranting was for naught and I'm stuck until next week since she claimed they will schedule the delivery for that day. It'll be my luck that I'll have to drive over an hour to go get my primers.... so pissed.

Fed-ex here sucks too. My UPS driver is great and local depot is close if needed.

Same here... UPS is 20 minutes away and I'm on a first name basis with the driver. This was FedEx Ground and the hub is an hour away... without traffic.