Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

There and Back Again: A Shooters Tale by BostonBullit

BostonBullit

Finally time to start up a thread that I will hopefully update and use as a log for my shooting career, however long that may be. For those other than me who are reading this don't expect anything too exciting or profound and please feel free to chime in with anything you feel will be productive.

History:
I got into competitive shooting in college when I joined the smallbore rife team which I shot on all 4 years in both 3pos smallbore and 10m air rifle. When I graduated I started working full time and shooting got pushed to the back burner. A few years ago I joined a local club that had USPSA shooting and took an Intro to IPSC class that they offered; I was instantly hooked and started attending weekly club practices and shooting as many local matches as family and work schedule would allow. I spent the first season shooting Production, then found a used racegun which I shot my entire second season, and due to political issues I returned to Production for my third (current) season.

Where I'm at and where I hope to go:
In Production I've always been a C class shooter, not just by official rank but by true performance. My performance is inconsistant at best, I go from putting together a smooth run on one stage to having a complete chitshow the stage after; even if they're very similar stages. Sometimes things just click and others the buzzer blasts everything out of my head and I'm left fumbling my way around the stage.