Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

I just put in an order for a 650 in 45acp and a 40 conversion, pick up tubes, low powder sensor, powder check, tool kit, strong mount, primer flip tray and bullet tray at Gunstop.com. I called before hand and he comfirmed he had all actually in stock. They were very professional and fast. Now I gotta find dies and get me a tumbler and seperator.

I've been running Dillon's CV-750 Vibratory Case Cleaner for many years.

Reciently ordered and started using Dillon's CM-2000 Case/Media Separator.

Both work excellent.

I'm still kicking myself for not buying the CM-2000 Case/Media Separator sooner.

A few turns in each direction and all the media is gone. Inside and out.

While your at it contact Dillon and ask for the alignment kit for the 650. You will end up needing anyway someday, perhaps sooner than later, depending.

. Out of the box that 650 should be fine but

all 650 users need that alignment kit. They send it out on request.

I dunno why they don't just ship it with the press.

I switched to stainless steel pin media and liquid tumbling using one of those Thumblers. Dish soap and Lemishine. Dash of each with water.

Still keep the vibratory around for other reasons but I never got brass as clean that way as with the stainless steel pins/rods and tumbling.

Enjoy your 650!

Got my email today. The press and associated accessories that i ordered will shop monday UPS and i should have it hopefully by thursday or friday. I may not set it up until sunday cause im going to the Texas Open to watch and try to pick up some pointers before I go to Corpus the next weekend.

While your at it contact Dillon and ask for the alignment kit for the 650. You will end up needing anyway someday, perhaps sooner than later, depending.

. Out of the box that 650 should be fine but

all 650 users need that alignment kit. They send it out on request.

I dunno why they don't just ship it with the press.