Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Greetings from North Alabama!

jwilson007

Been lurking for a while, enjoying reading the information here! I have never reloaded before, but I've really been wanting to get into it for a good while now. Already own 2 reloading books/manuals haha. I am heavily looking at the Dillon 550b to get me started, which I'm hoping isn't too advanced of a press to start with. I just know it would be a solid investment. I am looking to reload for at least 9mm, .45, and .223.

I've recently really got back into shooting, and I am eager to improve my skills through practice and possibly some training courses. I'm relatively new to shooting pistols, and I'm intrigued by all this competition talk, but I know very little about it. (trying to read up on that) My weapons of choice are the M&P platform for my polymers (FS 9mm and 9c) and I have a 1911 in .45.

Just wanted to say HI!

I'd love to come witness a match sometime and get a feel for how they operate etc. I have stumbled on that site before and wrote the contact there, as I'm looking for a consistent place to shoot and/or train. Sometimes I shoot on my dad's land, but I'm already getting complaints from the neighbors :(

Well I haven't counted the 650 out just yet, I know most folks don't recommend starting with that level of a press, but after watching many videos and reading about it I think my brain processes a more progressive style better than single stage. I think I could pick it up quickly enough.

Welcome to the forums, what ever you want to know you can find it here......Go ahead and get the 650 and you will not have to ever trade up, it is real easy to learn how to load on also....Once you practice up with Mike's matches come on down to Steel City for the real thing!!!! :roflol:

Randal

Edited by DrawandDuck

Welcome to the forum