Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Three new stages

Pensfan

So I jumped in and started helping our local range setup stages as our current MD and Assistants are starting to feel the pressure of not having help, stage design burn out, etc. I am new to the sport still (only 6 months or so) and felt like this was a good way to help out and learn how to break down stages as well haha. I designed one stage last month that was simply a modified version of someone else's stage that I added some new components too. The below three are my first real attempts at designing from scratch.

The biggest problem we have with our bays is that they are narrow and the side "berms" are concrete blocks that we are not allowed to shoot. So we are forced to design stages that largely only fire straight downrange. We have two bays that are wider, one of which will host Decisions Decisions as it is a bigger stage with some wide angle shots.

So any input on design, layouts, loopholes in the rules, heck let me know if the stages just flat out suck, would all be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Bad Day at the Diner.DOC

Crazy Eights.DOC

Decisions Decisions.DOC

Edited by Pensfan

The way to make your optional shooting position for "Bad Day At the Diner" work is to have a small box under the table that is a secondary shoot area. If the shooter keeps his feet in the box, he should be okay (as long as the table is heavy enough that it can't be easily shoved away). Be sure that at least one of the legs of the chair is touching the small box to comply with:

10.2.1 A competitor who fires shots while any part of their body is touching the ground or while stepping on an object beyond a Shooting Box or a Fault Line, or who gains support or stability through contact with an object which is wholly beyond and not attached to a Shooting Box or Fault Line, will receive one procedural penalty for each occurrence.