OPEN GLOCKS

fuentesd99

• Replies 653
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

In action

and a still photo

I went with the 17 and it has a faster cyclic rate than the 34. I was originally going to build it on a 22 put then decided against it due to mag capacity

post-34420-0-86806300-1334750032_thumb.j

Edited by Pizzim

shovel_doctor, why did you go with the G35 and not a 9mm?

thats what i had. i bought it with no intent of building an open gun. i like it and it shoots good but if i had to do it all over i might of went with a g17. i know a lot of people do not like the 40 for open, its not ideal but i don't have any real big complaints. i started shooting uspsa about a year ago so for a starter gun it works just fine for me. runs like a top.

thats what i had. i bought it with no intent of building an open gun. i like it and it shoots good but if i had to do it all over i might of went with a g17. i know a lot of people do not like the 40 for open, its not ideal but i don't have any real big complaints. i started shooting uspsa about a year ago so for a starter gun it works just fine for me. runs like a top.

Shovel,

Do you reload for your gun? If so, how flat does it shoot?

OK COOL

Shovel,

yes i reload for my gun. i shoots pretty flat. not as good as a custom 2011 but also not as expensive. i have been using 155gr bullets with 7.5gr longshot.

Shovel,

yes i reload for my gun. i shoots pretty flat. not as good as a custom 2011 but also not as expensive. i have been using 155gr bullets with 7.5gr longshot.

Have you tried any other powders besides Longshot? I heard HS6 and VV3n38 were great powders...

I used a pound of winchester auto comp. I liked it. HS6 and 3N38 are both a little faster burning powders than longshot. I want to try some 135gr bullets. From what i have been told and read on here a lighter bullet and a slower powder for a comped gun.