Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock Vs Lone Wolf Glock 35 barrel, a comparison

coyote4x4

I'd just like to share these photos to provide some data points.

My load is:

180 gr Bear Creek Moly bullets

3.3 gr of Clays

OAL 1.130 - 1.140 (still experimenting)

I'm a beginner in all this and just shoot the weekly local steel match where the typical round count is about 120-150 rounds per match.

The first picture is a comparison of the lone wolf barrel and the stock glock barrel. At the time of the pictures, the lone wolf had about 300 rounds through it and the Glock had about 130 rounds through it. I really don't know if the "stuff" in the glock barrel is lead or moly build up.

comparison.jpg

The second picture shows how factory rounds sit in the chamber.

IMG_0906.jpg

The third picture shows the accuracy and precision of the barrels. The left target is the lone wolf and the right target is the stock glock. It was an informal shoot out in the desert so I'm guessing the distance was about 15-20 feet. I was shooting slow and steady for accuracy and off hand; nothing to rest on. Ignore the holes outside the orange targets, those weren't part of the test.

lonewolfebarrel.jpg

I can definitely tell the LW has tighter chamber tolerances than the glock because the bullet doesn't rattle around as much. You can also see this difference in the picture above. I also had the LW chamber lengthened for my rounds because the first time I took it out to the range, the bullet would run into the end of the chamber and kept the gun out of battery.

Great pics, very informative. Quick question, what's the round count you have on the stock barrel and the Lone Wolf barrel?

Thanks.

The LW has about 300 rounds but the stock has about 1500-2000 rounds through it. Funny, I've had the LW for about a year, but just recently got around to giving it to the gunsmith to have him work on it so I've only had it working for about a month.