Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Now I need a LImited gun!

Ssanders224

Ok, so I'm still new at competition pistol shooting, but I don't think I can fight the urge much longer. I want a Limited gun!! So, I'm hoping to get some opinions from you guys that have experience with the division.

What I want:

An EDGE. Have Dawson Precision tune it up, do the trigger job, and install a FO sight when I order it. Then, Koenig hammer, some radical slide lightening cuts/ tri-topped, an SVI sight tracker barrel (maybe), Tungsten rod, Flat trigger, Stippled grip, Dawson Big ICE magwell.

What I REALLY want:

5" Infinity build... Pretty much exactly like this one, only with full dust cover.. http://www.sviguns.com/largepics/194.jpg

But yea, thats not gonna happen right now.

What I will probably do:

Get an EDGE from Dawson's with FO sight, trigger job, and ICE magwell, and just shoot the crap out of it for a while. Modify it later, or as I have the time/ money.

Mags:

IDK? prob just 4 or 5 STI mags with Dawson basepads?? But which spring/follower combo is the best?

Anyways, Would like to hear yalls thoughts. Thanks!

sounds like you want a .40. starting out with a tuned Edge from Dawson or Brazos is a great way to dive in to Limited. a tuned Edge will definitely not hold you back. shoot the crap out of it, then as your skill improves you can sell it or modify it. as I got more time behind the Edge I had I got a feel for what I wanted. eventually I moved to a lighter custom 6". as for mags STI tubes with Grams springs/followers and a Dawson SNL basepad should get you 19 rounds. tuned mags will get you more capacity but cost more. good luck

Ok, so I'm still new at competition pistol shooting, but I don't think I can fight the urge much longer. I want a Limited gun!! So, I'm hoping to get some opinions from you guys that have experience with the division.

What I want: