Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Wik's USPSA Progression and Range Diary

Wik

I am new to USPSA shooting and wanted to start this thread to track my progress. I will start out by saying that I'm not someone like Ben Stoeger, or others in this forum that you should be mimicking or seeking advice from :roflol: As of today, July 26th, 2010, I am unclassified as I am not currently a USPSA member. My league starts May 15th of 2011 and that will be my first year being classified. Currently I am a low to mid C class shooter. As of today I have fired maybe 5,000* rounds of 9mm, probably 350 of which have been through my Glock 34 that I am now using. As of today it only has a FO front sight and grip tape grips. I am shooting Federal 124 gr American Eagle ammo at around 1150 fps, putting it at ~142 pf.

*Very rough estimate. Round count could be anywhere from 3,500 to 6,000. Tough to keep track since I didn't buy in bulk when I started shooting.

This is largely to track my progress and to give me something to think about and compare future scores with as I progress in this sport. I will also track equipment changes.

Currently Have:

Glock 34

Red FO front sight

Grip tape grips

Amer. Eagle 124 ~ 1150 through 5.3" barrel (est.)

Comp Tac paddle for G34

Fobus paddle only holds 2 mags

Edited by Wik

Results from the last 3 weeks.

07/26/2010

Six Chickens* Modified—2 shots per target, no mandatory reloads (one reload necessary since 12 round course).

HF:

Time: 8.69

Penalties: 0

Percentage:

Nuevo El Presidente

HF:

Time: 11.97

Percentage:

07/19/2010

Fast n Furious

HF: 3.8981

Time: 13.34

Percentage:

07/12/2010

Front Sight

HF: 6.8921

Time: 8.21

Percentage:

Color Blind

HF: 2.1827

Time: 34.82

Penalties: 10

Percentage:

Hillbillton Drill

HF: 13.58

Time: 4.4183

Percentage:

Edited by Wik

45 minutes dry fire today. Some of my mag changes are gross, others seem quick. I took a video so I can reference future performance against it.