Jump to content
Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Stuntman

Members
  • Content Count

    20
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Stuntman

  • Rank
    Looks for Range

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Denver, Co
  • Interests
    USPSA baby!
  • Real Name
    Matthew

Recent Profile Visitors

332 profile views
  1. Just sitting there but not next to any other targets. By locating no-shoot uprange from shoot target, very little of shoot target was visible from start position, maybe only D zone. Shooter had to move down range and laterally for A zone of shoot target to became available. Again, in this scenario there is no debate where the shoot target was engaged and no pass-through occurred. While I think everyone knows the no-shoot was caused by a previous shooter I'm not sure it's sufficiently obvious to not require a reshoot per 9.1.4
  2. Probably not pristine, don't recall exactly except there were no other taped penalty shots within several inches of this one. There were locations where the NS would have obscured the shoot target in question. Yes, NS hit same diameter as shooters. Not missing grease ring nor looked different. And keep in mind no one believes or asserts a pass-through the NS occurred. The location where the target was engaged was known and there was no way to make a pass-through line up, nor did the round ricochet off lath or anything else. Now that I understand 9.1.4 applies to both targets and no-shoots, I'm coming around to this.
  3. Ah, glossary to the rescue: Target(s) - A term that can include both scoring target(s) and no-shoot(s) Thus 9.1.4 does apply. So applying 9.1.4 with same scenario. Is it obvious which hits were made by the competitor? Or is it reshoot?
  4. What if you were the shooter and the RO cited 9.1.4 and required you to reshoot because they couldn't accurately score target?
  5. I'm interpreting "If there are extra scoring hits or questionable penalty hits thereon " hits in 9.1.4 to mean extra hit penalties. If meant to mean no-shoot penalties it's very poorly worded. We considered this angle (get it?) and couldn't line up the two holes at all. And Angolina Jolie wasn't the shooter. A previous shooter definitely got a gift. I'm just trying to reconcile the incident with the rules.
  6. The only things that were certain in this scenario is competitor fired only two rounds at every target and no shots passed through a no-shoot and onto target.
  7. Correct on all points. I have to think this is an oversight but nowhere does 9.1.4 mention no-shoots.
  8. Approximately 3' forward and to right of shoot target.
  9. Local match, long course, shooter completes course and scoring begins. One target has two alpha's and nearby no-shoot (not in direct contact with target) has one full diameter hit. How should target be scored? Reshoot? Please cite rules if possible. It is not disputed that competitor took only two shots at every target and bullet impacting no-shoot could not have continued on to hit a scoring target.
  10. Do you feel there's a risk of beating up the hammer pin holes by cocking the hammer too aggressively due to the shorter ramp? Or is that the cost of racing?
  11. 125 gr Blue Bullet 3.2 gr WST 1.145 OAL About 30 FPS extreme spread. 126 PF from 10" barrel.
  12. It's not a secret and on the Front Range we don't run our matches under any sort of cover. Open, Limited, PCC, CO divisions are alive and well running full capacity magazines.
  13. Could the Vltor A5 H4, H5 buffers work for 9mm? They are 6.08 and 6.83 oz respectively. Plus the extra length would eliminate the need for a spacer.
  14. The pin in my JP bolt (appx 3 years old) recently broke somewhere around 2k rounds with only a handful of dry fire sessions. I ordered a replacement plus a spare and later learned they redesigned the pin to reduce breakage. We shall see!
  15. Can the method of transporting carbines between stages be specified? For example if local range requires carbines be cased when not in use?
×
×
  • Create New...