Jump to content
Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

MVPFc

Classified
  • Content Count

    88
  • Joined

Everything posted by MVPFc

  1. Your build is 8 weeks past the quoted lead time. COVID restrictions have been in place longer than that. I understand that it is frustrating. But please don’t spread false information. If you need to go a different direction, I completely understand. Feel free to give me a call on Monday to discuss options.
  2. Your assessment of the Honcho design is incorrect. If you would like to discuss it or if anyone would like additional info on the lock block in the photo, feel free to give us a call as we are not actively monitoring or replying to this forum.
  3. The last email I have from you is dated 5/12 @ 8:38pm. I was out of the office on Wednesday. But did respond on the 14th. I’d be happy to resend the response if you did not receive it. If you’ve sent another message since then please send it again as I have not received it.
  4. I have addressed your concerns here. If you have any more questions or concerns, please give me a call. You have our business number as well as my cell. If you’d like any copies of emails, receipts or build sheets, I’d be happy to supply them.
  5. Bob - If you are truly unhappy and believe you have been ignored and wronged, I am willing to refund your money. If you’d like this option please give me a call (To avoid any email miscommunication) on Monday before noon EST.
  6. You were provided a copy of your build sheet with the welcome email, same as everyone. It was sent other times before April as well. I sent you an email asking if you would like to switch from your chosen color of grey to black DLC. I explained that the coating company had reached out saying the DLC would be done much sooner. I did not receive a response so I left it as is. Could it be possible that some of my emails went into a junk or spam folder? I have honestly responded to all of your emails that warranted a response (ie answered questions, provided updates). I did not reply to the last email I received on the 14th which stated: “Perfect, you should have me paid in full on 4/3/2020. Look forward to seeing the pistol soon.” You received a credit card receipt email. So I’m not sure what information I could have provided in a response. I apologize if you were expecting a response or other information? We had not received an email from your FFL. I checked spam as well. It is not holding anything up. We just have to have a copy before it ships. I did receive the one that was sent today. I’m genuinely sorry that your gun was held up at coating past our estimated lead time. I understand that it is frustrating especially with so many having extra time on their hands currently. Unfortunately it is completely out of our control and why we can only provide estimates. We are and will continue to do all that we can to get your Honcho out to you and ensure you’re happy with it.
  7. In order to receive clear communication you should provide clear communication. Submitting an order under one name and emailing under a completely different name makes it hard to effectively communicate with you about your order. You were provided with payment receipts as payments were made as well as multiple copies of your build sheet. You were sent an email about an option to change colors and receive your Honcho weeks ago. But never responded.... Your Honcho (in the color requested) arrived yesterday. It will be ready to ship on Monday. I am still waiting on a copy of the FFL. If you could get that over it would be much appreciated.
  8. Hola! An email was sent out on 1/13 advising of the delay. If you have a question or want to chat, give us a call or send us a message. With the current closures and craziness going on we are focusing on supply, production and responding to all inquiries as quickly as we can. We will not be monitoring this forum or providing information here. Again, get in touch with us with any questions. I guarantee we have better information than what you’ll find here regarding your Honcho : ) Stay Safe - Tiffany
  9. I feel 1,000% good with how we have interacted with both of your friends. You are obviously missing some key information. And that’s ok. Your friends, our customers, know the truth and have been taken care of. My offer stands if you’d like to give me a call and chat about this situation or any other issues you have. And I mean that genuinely. Our number is 352-667-4932 - Tiffany
  10. Once again, you should really get the whole story. Ammo that won’t fit a case gauge will not run reliably in most any gun. If advising a customer of the issue is “blaming” them. Then I guess we did. If advising a customer that the thumb safety has been partially engaged while the slide is cycling to the extent it wears the coating off is blaming them in your mind, again, not much we can do about that. Helping a costumer properly reassemble their gun so that all of the parts are installed properly is something we will always do, regardless of who wants to blame who. Are we perfect? Absolutely not. But we stand behind every product we make and will do whatever we need to to make sure our customers are taken care of. I don’t know you personally or what I’ve done to offend you. If you’d ever like to give us a call and chat, I’m sure it won’t take long to figure out that we are normal, working people, probably just like you.
  11. You should contact those companies you’re considering and ask if the specific part(s) you’re wanting to buy from them are: 1. Made in house? 2 Bar stock, plate, cast, forged or MIM? 3. Do they obtain material and heat treat certifications (if applicable)? 4. What is the warranty?
  12. Precision Delta match packs are the way to go. You can’t beat the price or quality.
  13. You’re definitely confusing what has occurred. You’re friends with them. Speak to Paul if you’d like any more specific details. I’m going to enjoy my weekend and hope you do the same.
  14. I think you may have your wires crossed or received miss information. Paul has never mentioned any issues with the extractor or feeding. We did have his gun in hand this week.He had a different issue which was caused by the outside leg of the sear spring being wedged between the sear and disconnector when he reassembled the gun. We fixed the issue, gave him some tips on how to avoid it in the future, provided him a brand new red magwell since he accidentally scratched up the one that was on it free of charge and sent it back to him. He sent us a very nice bottle of Knob Creek for our time and the new magwell.
  15. Since you know Paul personally, ask him what the issue with his Honcho was.
  16. Charged? Charged for what exactly? No one has mentioned charging you for anything. I get you’re frustrated. But that’s a bit much. We’ve only offered to help and will continue to do so. You have our number as well as my personal cell and are welcome to call us for any assistance you need.
  17. Based on the data you gave us you’re running ammo that’s around 187pf. We believe there are issues outside of the gun. Based on the information you’ve supplied. We have been and will continue to help you any way we can. You always have the option of sending it back with your mag(s) and ammo and we will sort it out for you. Not much else we can do besides that.
  18. Exactly. Just because we aren’t like other companies and will not broadcast when an issue is user error, doesn’t mean it’s an issue with the gun itself.
  19. You should follow the advice you were given by the manufacturer which was to install the 2nd Aftec spring and report back. Changing loads, springs, and other parts all at once makes it difficult to determine the cause of an issue. Im also curious to hear about this “rough fit” issue you reference.
  20. The EVO Grip is the only one that is completely contoured. As in the sides are not flat. Why? Because your hands are not flat and it is more comfortable to hold onto something round versus square. The EVO does not require proprietary magwells or parts to allow for the most options. EVO Grips are fitting very easily to newer STI Frames and are of course drop on to PT Frames. Plus, it’s made by PT. Which means it’s a quality product and backed 100%. The Aggressive texture is by far the most popular. When switching from plastic to metal there is some adjustment needed to get used to the rigidity of the metal versus the “give” of plastic. Then there is the texture. For most they notice the “sharpness” in the front strap. Some have taken files or sandpaper to the front strap when they receive the grip. Within a couple of months they call to purchase another grip because it is now not aggressive enough. Best advice is to use electrical tape or similar in any areas that are bothersome until you get used to it. Then remove and try it without. If it’s still a problem, then take some light sandpaper to it or put the tape back on. Ps. You’ll love the Honcho!
  21. MBX magazines are running 100% in Honchos without the added expense of paying for a company to “tune” them. Which actually makes them cheaper than the budget options currently offered. We have not tuned any of our test magazines and have not heard from a single Honcho owner about MBX’s not working. Because of this we are able to offer our customers the flexibility to use the mags they already have. They can also order the configurations they want directly from MBX including base pad colors and options. My best advice: Price out a Honcho in the race shop to match the set up of the other builder. You should quickly notice that there is more than enough savings to buy yourself an entire new set of magazines and maybe even a nice steak dinner as well.
  22. Give us a call or shoot us an email and we will answer all of your questions. Info@ptrinity.com 352-667-4932
×
×
  • Create New...