Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Not knowing what I see

Nemo

Although I’m in the office, I’m already in vacation mode… Will be taking the family to Puerto Rico for spring break to spend some QT with our relatives there, and of course hit the beach! Can’t wait to be on that plane Saturday! Since I don’t feel like working, today I’ve been thinking a lot about my shooting.

This could've easily been a reply on Infinity's "Blacking Out" thread, where Jerry and Carina posted what could've been answers to my questions here. So if any of the moderators or admins want to move it, feel free.

On and off (more off than on) I’ve been playing our game since 1996. Slowly developed a shooting style and/or technique that kept me satisfied based on the amount and quality of practice I put in… really not much. Shot a match per month and practiced the week before the match. Got involved in the politics of the shooting and basically had the fun factor sucked right out of the game, to the point that I didn’t care if I shot or not, nor how good or bad.

Fast forward to 2003>>>>> Moved to the CONUS, much more shooting, great competition, my kids are involved now. Now, close to my 40th BD I want to do good, want to perform better, have the hunger for that elusive next class card, want my sons to enjoy the sport with me and maybe someday be GM’s and want to be a good teacher to them.