Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Accuracy Glock 34

Bagger02

I have been shooting a Glock 34 for about six months. The gun was new when I purchased it from a dealer. I have over 6 thousand rounds thru the gun with multiple different load combinations. Mainly I shoot 115 FMJ and JHP. I have tried 125 grain FMJ with same results. I usually load for something between 1000 to 1100 fps. I can't seem to keep a tight group at 25 yards. I get on a average of 5 in. groups at that range with several flyers. At 15 yards it's a little better but nothing like my 1911.

I bought the gun for steel plate shooting. I have replaced the sights with Dawson, that is the only thing I have done to the gun. At first I thought it was me so I have let other shooters use the gun with somewhat the same results. I usually have no problem keeping a tight group. Most everyone that has shot the gun says that Glocks aren't accurate anyway. Of course they all shoot limited 1911 platform.

Any suggestions before I go trade it in on another gun.

Thanks

Steve

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Most everyone that has shot the gun says that Glocks aren't accurate anyway.

:roflol:

Steve,

I would really have to disagree with this statement. Glocks are more than accurate for sports like USPSA, IDPA, IPSC, GSSF, etc. Glocks have won big matches when shot against custom 2011 guns, as well as all metal Production guns like Sigs, CZ's, and the like. What it truly comes down to is the reliability of the gun, and the ability of the shooter. Top shooters cannot win with a gun that constantly has malfunctions, and unskilled shooters cannot win with a $3000 custom S_I

I am a Glock fan for many reasons...availability of parts, easy maintenance, strong reliability...there isn't a part that can break that I cannot replace in minutes without the need for smithing tools or knowledge.