Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Sell my 1911s to fund an SVI? (new uspsa shooter)

wrx04

I recently started shooting with the local USPSA group, and I think I’m gonna commit to the sport.  I plan to shoot my G17 for a while, but as I learn about the game, I think I would prefer to shoot limited division.

Long story short, I’m thinking of selling off my single stack 1911’s (and a couple other guns) and put the money towards a 5.4” Infinity in .40.  I’ve consolidated my handguns to 9mm glocks and single stack 1911s in .45 up to this point.  I have tons of mags/holsters/reloading supplies to support each platform.  My dilemma is this:  I *think* I know what I’d want in a competition gun, but I may change my mind after shooting a little more.

Is it a bad idea to sell a Wilson and a Baer (along with all the mags/holsters, etc...) to buy an Infinity?  I don’t think I want to shoot single stack.

Please let me know your opinion.  The wait on the SVI is about a year, so I’d rather order sooner than later if this is what I decide to do.  Thanks 

Edited by wrx04
Spelling/add

Sell those overpriced 1911, buy a nice used 2011, keep the rest of the money in the SVI fund. 20,000 rounds later you will now what you want. Order SVI keep the old gun as a backup.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

1 hour ago, wrx04 said:

I  think  I’m gonna commit to the sport. 

bad idea to sell a Wilson and a Baer to buy an Infinity?   

Could be a great idea,    BUT     it's too early to tell.    ;)

Keep shooting the G17 (or, even better, shoot The Wilson or Baer)

for a little longer    BEFORE    you make your decision.

Or, BEST OPTION, keep both 1911's and order your Infinity    :)