Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

The Accountant - To be the "Paper M" and get ready for Thailand 2020

Magictalent

This is Jim Tan from Canada. I love IPSC/USPSA. I have been shooting matches for one year and seven months now. One year and ten months from the day I first shot a handgun.

Now, I make up my mind and know I love this sport so much that I want to be the "Paper M".

I want to prepare myself for world shoot 2020. In year 2018 to 2020 shooting season, I will focus on open division.

I registered my USPSA membership, and will shoot some USPSA matches in US next year. So I can practice real open division shooting, not the "Open 10" division in Canada. haha!

I will update my daily training info and video here, so to push myself to keep up the work and get better.

Edited by Magictalent

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Jack.

Yes, I am form Winnipeg! That is one of the reason I want to make it to the "Top 100", because I have world level shooter at my local club!!!I

It is going to be a long journey. I am expecting 6 to 9 years to get there.

I shot CZ CZ TSO last match, and make 2nd. 97%. 63% overall.

I am going to shoot open division next match. I have a CZ Czechmate in 9 major and a SPS in 38 Super.

I am going to shoot USPSA at Fargo-Moorhead Practical Shooting Association. It is a 4 hours drive one way trip. I hope I can go down once a month.

Edited by Magictalent

5 hours ago, Rooivalk said:

Jim,

I am going to sign up for USPSA and do the Fargo USPSA as well in 2018.

Its just down the road from Winterpeg saves paying for flights.

Rooivalk

Are you in Winnipeg? We have a USPSA club in Winnipeg, well, only 10 round mags. 

You got Form 6 and invitation? We may able to get 4 people go on the same car.

Save some on travel expenses. Plus make the 4 hours drive a little easier. 

Edited by Magictalent

7 minutes ago, Magictalent said: