Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Accu Shadow or Shadow 2

Weever82

I started started USPSA with only 2 matches under my belt with my Glock 34 setup. I shoot it fine and its a nice rig but after playing with a CZ Shadow 1-2 I knew it was love at first grip.

I want to keep my 34 for backup and build another rig. With that said... Should I go Accu Shadow or Shadow 2? I felt both and couldn't tell much difference (I am a noob) but can get a better deal on an accu Shadow right now. But if the Shadow 2 is truly better I will just get that one. I am no gunsmith besides the easy basic safety swap/guide rod/polish.

Hope that makes sense.

Thanks for reading!

Maybe this is blasphemy but I think the AccuShadow is a better gun. If you buy a S2 you'll end up also buying a CGW upgrade kit just to get it to feel like an AccuShadow. The larger S2 controls do nothing for me, the Shadow is already borderline too cramped as it is.

1 hour ago, 858 said:

Maybe this is blasphemy but I think the AccuShadow is a better gun. If you buy a S2 you'll end up also buying a CGW upgrade kit just to get it to feel like an AccuShadow. The larger S2 controls do nothing for me, the Shadow is already borderline too cramped as it is.

Yeah everyone says to get toe CGW 10X bushing. I guess for $60 its cheap enough upgrade.

1 hour ago, eerw said:

ACCU Shadow 2

Man those are sweet but about $700 more than the S2 or the Accu Shadow. And its not on the production list yet.

32 minutes ago, Weever82 said:

Yeah everyone says to get toe CGW 10X bushing. I guess for $60 its cheap enough upgrade.

And hammer, sear, disco, springs, ext firing pin, etc. 

32 minutes ago, cheby said:

I think anything is Production legal these days:) 

Yup. I do believe the DNROI/Oprah meme on Doodie pretty much covered it.