Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Portable Action Pistol Range

JSC

My brother and I decide we want to start shooting more.   I shot a few action pistol matches in Pensacola Florida when I was a young knucklehead flight student, so perfect discipline to start with.  Problem number one, the closest match is 200 miles away in Tallahassee.  From 2014 until the Crawfish Cup in 2015, we drove over every weekend.  They have a great range with a cable mover, but no turning targets.  We both attended the Crawfish Cup/bath in 2015 and wet our pants with the turning targets.  It would seem we might have been favoring the buzzer a bit to much at our normal monthly matches.  I think my brother was cheating more, but not good either way.  We started working on better equipment after the Cup in 2015 and as a result we are now solidly mediocre in the score department.  To tell you how bad our sickness has become, we started driving 6 hours each way to Lake Charles to shoot with George and the gang pretty much every month.  But we really needed a way to practice and not just go shooting at the local range.  So when George wasn't looking we copied every thing we could and then stole and much as possible to build our own stages.  The only range available in Pensacola, that will allow you to draw from a holster, would also require us to bring our own junk each time.  So we started with a jet ski trailer and build the plate rack.  Next in line was the barricade and it bolts to the trailer.  Obviously we hadn't pissed away enough money yet, so next on the list was a turner.  It also attaches to the trailer and we can set it up in about 10 minutes.  Not sure if our score are getting any better, but no one can waste ammo like we can now!  The mover is next, anyone have any great ideas? 

trailer.jpg

barricade.jpg

turner.jpg

plates.jpg

Edited by JSC