Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Looking for my first Tanfoglio and have some questions

Ok guys, I'm new to Tanfoglios and I'm not sure which route to go. It between the Witness Elite Limited, Stock II and Witness Match. First off I'd be shooting USPSA and 3 gun and don't plan on running an optics. The Stock II trigger looks funky to me. I think the Match would do just fine but it doesn't have a magwell and from what I've read you have to weld the magwell on? I just so happen to be a welder by day, so tig welding it on isn't an issue but I'm not sure if you have to weld it 100% or just small stitches? Are there any other major differences in the Match that would steer me to a different model? It's also going to be a 9mm. I'm a rookie when it comes to these guns and I'm really looking at getting into one. I currently shoot a M&P Pro. I wanted a 2011 but don't want to drop $3000+ right now and $140 mags is steep when I'd want at least 6. I held a Match in 40 and it felt really good in my hand so now I'm hooked.

Thanks in advance guys

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Match and Limited are single action only.  Stock 2 (and ones with funky trigger) are Da/sa.

The match frame is also a standard frame  (round trigger guard) where the others are competition frame. Better checkering, easier to work on.

I'd get the limited.

Step one: Decide which division(s) you want to shoot.

Step two: Pick gun.

The super-curved trigger looks funky in the double action guns... but looks deceive. Everyone who installs the straighter trigger comes back to the factory one. Just ask @B_RAD.

Edited by MemphisMechanic

1 hour ago, MemphisMechanic said:

The super-curved trigger looks funky in the double action guns... but looks deceive. Everyone who installs the straighter trigger comes back to the factory one. Just ask @B_RAD.

Yup!

Even did it with my CZ's too!  I like the curved trigger.