Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

From completely new to hopefully GM?

SlvrDragon50

An intro about myself, my name is Andrew. I'm a graduate student getting an MD and PhD in Kinesiology. There's nothing to do in this town so I started picking up shooting which I've always been interested in. I've only shot twice before purchasing my own firearm, and I am definitely a CZ guy now. I got my gun in March 2016, and I've shot approximately 1500 rounds since then.

My equipment:

CZ85 Combat

CGW Hammer (will convert to CZC later for competitions)

CGW Type 3 Fitted Disco

Green Fiber Optic Front Sight

13 lb Main Spring

14 lb Recoil Spring

CGW 10X Barrel Bushing

LOK Grips G-Wood Bogies Palm Swell

5BZ915v.jpg

My rig:

Shooters Connection Belt

Ghost Stinger Holster

4 x DAA Racer Mag Pouches

Edited by SlvrDragon50

• Replies 130
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So obviously, I'm not even close to GM status yet, but I want to reach it some day.

Did some of my best shooting ever today. I don't know if it was my changed dry fire practice or trying out Pro Grip, but I'm a lot more confident in my shooting now.

First target at 5 yards with Pro Grip freshly applied:
Pretty much everything was hitting the mark. I'm really trying to work on keeping track of the front sight once the shot breaks, but it's happening so fast.
0KVYPM2.png

I decided to try some 1-2-3 at 5 yards without the reloading since they don't like it when my gun is pointing towards the ceiling.
First run:
neSGh3x.png

Second run:
ddgYkxJ.png
After four runs:
ecgNdAF.png

I'm still struggling to hit that tiny square off the start, but I'm a lot better at shooting the circle now.

I did some shooting at 7 yards as well, and I'm definitely a lot better than the last time.
VkXRpwx.png

At this point, the Pro Grip was starting to wear off, and sweat was dripping down between my eyes and glasses causing tons of fogging.