Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ipsc Drills, Where To Find Them?

Bob C

I am new to these forums and this is my first post. I have been shooting handgun for quite a few years in the military and currently as a leo but I am new to the competition type of shooting and want to expand my horizons so to speak.. I have seen drills such as the Bill's Drill and El Prez etc mentioned. Where can I find out what the courses of fire are for these various drills and others to improve my shooting. Regards, Bob.

Bob C,

When I got started, I went around the internet and printed off drills from various places...put them all in a 3-ring binder that I could take to the range. I got a lot of them from the SportShooter(?) website, but I understand that somebody bought that site and it is down for a re-vamp.

We have a whole section here in the forum that is devoted just to drills. Just about everything can be found there, you might be digging and printing for a while. The more popular drills will probably have thread about them with many posts.

And, the link given above is great. That is to my Grand Master buddy, Steve Anderson's website. He has a few products that are great for improvement.

• 3 months later...

Can someone please help me find a shooting drill? I'm looking for a drill called RONIN'S DRILL. I think an IPSC GM named Mr. Ronin made it for himself to practice. It's a very challenging drill that I used to do but I have misplaced it. I appreciate anyone's help. Thanks in advance.

Marshall Luton

www.tdsatulsa.com

• 4 weeks later...

I'm not sure what the "Ronin" drill is, but I Bet this is it:

go to www.krtraining.com. It's the website for KR Training in Austin, Texas.

On there you will find the CENTRAL TEXAS STANDARDS which was designed by Ronin Coleman and Chip McCormick.