Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Dillon Case lube

We've all seen the commercials with, "Wow I could have had a V8!", right? You know, where they hit the guy in the head as if to say, No lie Dips#!t!

Well, I have been using One Shot case lube for about 4 years because we all tout it as the bomb for lubing cases. I mean EVERYBODY, including me swore OS was the defacto best stuff out there! But I just happened to have a bottle of Dillon case lube on the shelf that I had never touched in all that time. For reasons unknown to me I decided to try it. WOW! I literally thought my sizing die had worked loose and was not sizing the cases at all! That stuff is amazing! I think I have bought my last can of one shot. I plan on ordering a case of the Dillon. The only question now is, Is the Dillon rapid polish better than nu finish? If it is as good as the lube I can't help but wonder if I should buy the split case......

Anyway, If you can get some Dillon case lube to try, do it!

Anybody else have a similar experience?

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I use it for rifle, but use one shot for pistol. The reason I don't use it for pistol is because it seems like it would get grease on everything. I lube my rifle brass in one of those disposable turkey trays, and once I've resized them I put them in the tumbler. I know you're already tumbling, but with my 550 that would get in the case bin (not a big deal), then on the press handle, then in the dump bin. More stuff for me to clean than if I just use one shot.

Sarge, If my input still means anything, I use lanolin with alcohol mix and it's the best I've used. I believe it is the same thing that Dillon makes. I can make almost 40 ounces of lube for the price of 8 ounces of Dillon. Yes. It feels like you had already sized your brass. I can't speak to the Dillon polish. I use red powder jewelers rouge with a teaspoon of mineral spirits in a crushed walnut media. Brand new looking brass.