Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ignorant Newb from Kansas City, MO

GLOCKAFELLA

Hello all,

I am from a little town just north of Kansas City, MO. I have been working in law enforcement for the past 6 years and have been interested in competative shooting for some time. However, I just recently found a place that I think might be what I am looking for. http://www.bhpsc.us/ I have been reading everything I can about practical competative shooting. I kept coming across threads on this forum, so I figured I might as well register here and dive into the knowledge available. I don't know anyone else in my area who is involved in any type of practical or competative shooting and I don't feel like my job offers enough practical firearms training. So I have been on a search or sorts. The shooting community around here seems to be a pretty tight lipped bunch. Not a lot of people seem to be involved, or if they are, they aren't talking about it much when I am around...

So, thanks for the knowledge you have already given me, and I hope to learn more soon!

Edited by GLOCKAFELLA

Welcome to the forums! Do a club search on USPSA.com, you will find whatever clubs are nearby...

Clubs in MO

ARNOLD RIFLE & PISTOL CLUB - MO01

Contact Info

Jeff Matsche

Barnhart, MO 63012-2304

Home: (618) 466-0504

Fax: (618) 254-1920

Email: jmatch@sbcglobal.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CENTRAL OZARKS PRACTICAL SHOOTERS - MO08

Contact Info

Bob Delp Jr.

Rolla, MO 65401

Home: (573) 364-4370

Work: (573) 364-1159

Email: bob.delp@teamorb.net

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GATEWAY ACTION SHOOTERS - MO15

Contact Info

John Parker

O'fallon, MO 63368

Home: (636) 248-2489

Work: (314) 433-4917

Email: john@shootershack.com

GREEN VALLEY RIFLE & PISTOL - MO14

Contact Info

Donald R. Martin

Columbia, MO 65203

Home: (573) 445-6633

Work: (573) 864-7723