Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock 34 MOS issues NEED HELP!

Hello everyone,

This is my first time starting a post. I have been shooting USPSA for a little over a year and I am now starting to have some issues with my Glock 34 MOS with a Trijicon RMR. I was awarded a slot from my section coordinator for Optics Nationals in 3 weeks (not a good time to start having gun problems).  This will be my second major and I would really hate to fly down to Florida (or any match) and have equipment problems. I would greatly appreciate some help.

General information:

about 20,000 rounds in the gun

clean the gun every 2000-3000 rounds

zev spring kit from day 1

Shooting reloads (9mm 135gr Bayou Bullets w/ 132 PF)

1. Brass to optic. This has been happening for a long time. The gun still functioned fine. Optic has brass marks all over the ejection port side and glass. It seems like the optic is smacking the brass forward. When I called Glock, they told me I had to send the gun to them and they would check it out. It was not really an option at the time because of my first major.

2. The gun goes into slide lock with rounds still in the mag. This happened a lot with my factory installed extended slide release (after many rounds). I then took it out with no slide lock issues. I ended up putting a factory non-extended slide release in and it was fine. Now it is starting to happen again.  

3. The gun will not go into slide lock with empty mag. Some people do not see this being an issue for competitive shooting but, I personal like it. This may not be much of an issue anymore because of the round limit for carry optics being lifted. I am using factory mags with Taran Tactical +6 base pads with 10% stronger spring (meets 140 mag length requirement).