Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Looking To Upgrade My Limited Setup- Need Advise

Pirate

Hi guys, I started shooting USPSA Limited and 3 gun this past September and I have 5 matches under my belt.  Like most I'm hooked on the sport and attend every match I can.  I'm currently using a Glock 34(3 gun) and 35(Limited).  My belt setup is a mix of Black scorpion and bladetech gear and works well for my current equipment.  I'm now getting the 2011 "itch" and I'm in need of some advise on which direction to head for a gun, holster, mag pouches, and belt.  I'll be keeping my current equipment for 3 gun and using the new for USPSA only.  So my question is this- If you had roughly 3k to burn on a limited setup, what would it be?  Gun, Holster, Mag Pouches, Belt

WSM2 & cr speed pouches... but it's more about personal preference. I have one DAA and I like the cr speed pouches better. I have tried the 014, ghost ultimate, DAA, and came back to the WSM2... it works best for me. I prefer custom guns over STI, but if I were buying an STI I'd get an 40 edge and grind off the grip texture and put skate tape on it. 

28 minutes ago, 3gunDQ said:

WSM2 & cr speed pouches... but it's more about personal preference. I have one DAA and I like the cr speed pouches better. I have tried the 014, ghost ultimate, DAA, and came back to the WSM2... it works best for me. I prefer custom guns over STI, but if I were buying an STI I'd get an 40 edge and grind off the grip texture and put skate tape on it. 

Or get a new grip from Dawson, with the heavy stippling, and under cut. Mine came in blue Argyle. :)

On a $3000 budget for the whole rig:

STI 2011 Edge in .40S&W.  $2000. - Hint: if you can buy it from Brazos, they'll sell you their "super tuned" mags for $100 at the time of purchase, instead of the normal $150.  

Oversize Mag button - $25

Double Alpha Belt - $50

Double Alpha Racer Mag Pouches- $33 x 3

Double Alpha Racer Holster - $130

Double Alpha Magnetic Mag Holder - $55