Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Gun Certificates for Match

accu9

I have this posted in another section as well, not sure exactly where to post.

Does anyone have any personal experience on how to get gun certificates for match sponsorship/ donations? This is for a large state match with 250+ competitors.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

• 2 months later...

Nobody appears to have responded, and i have no experience honestly. But I would just call several manufacturers, especially if you have a local one. Tell them what you're doing with the match, and numbers signed up to shoot. Basically you need to sell your product (the match) as a worthwhile event for them to sponser

Daniel K

I have this posted in another section as well, not sure exactly where to post.

Does anyone have any personal experience on how to get gun certificates for match sponsorship/ donations? This is for a large state match with 250+ competitors.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Truthfully, if you don't know by now how to work up sponsorship it's too late. Unless you can find a well connected shooter in the industry to pull some springs I think the best option is to contact Springfield Armory. They have a great program where you can buy guns wholesale and get a free one for every so many bought(3 I think).

Once you start posting all the great prizes you are getting lined up then you will have more clout to try to get some better sponsorship.

I called every manufacturer I could think of to no avail. A word to the wise, most companies require 6 month notice to "evaluate" a request. Similar to what Sarge said, I was able to contact a team CZ shooter that saved the day for us.

I called every manufacturer I could think of to no avail. A word to the wise, most companies require 6 month notice to "evaluate" a request. Similar to what Sarge said, I was able to contact a team CZ shooter that saved the day for us.

Yep. I worked for a solid year on getting sponsors.