Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Considering ditching LnL and going blue. Pricing of setup 650 vs 1050

Currently, I run a Lee loadmaster in 9mm, and a Hornady LnL AP for 40SW and 223(no casefeeder, base press). Having that basic case feeder on my Loadmaster has spoiled me. I also like how it primes on the same stroke as all of the other work.

Either I go all in on the LnL and buy a case feeder or I'm going to sell it, and go blue. I have no brand loyalty other than I want something that works well. The Loadmaster works fairly well, but I do get some occasional primer issues(tipped, missing etc..). The LnL I'm still pretty new at running it, so I don't think it's fair to blame all of the tinkering I do on the press. I need about 2k-4k of 9/40 a month, and 4-5k of 223 a year. So high volume isn't my need, but time savings is. I just don't have several hours a week to make ammo, even though I would enjoy it if I could devote more time to reloading, it's just not realistic, at least during the non winter months in IL. Too much going on with the family etc...